How big is Martha's Vineyard?


Have a Question?

How big is Martha's Vineyard?

Many people don't realize that the island is made of of 6 separate towns, Tisbury (Vineyard Haven), Edgartown, Chilmark, Oak Bluffs, West Tisbury, Aquinnah (Gay Head),  covering 100 square miles.  Each town is very different and offers its own unique character and charm, while collectively making up the whole island of Martha's Vineyard.

Read about the different towns here - and get to know why each town is loved for many different reasons.

Alleys General Store in West Tisbury

Alleys General Store,West Tisbury

vineyard haven harbor

Vineyard Haven Harbor

Menemsha harbor

The quaint fishing village or Menemsha

sunset on martha's vineyard

Ocean beach, Martha's Vineyard

Quitsa pond, Chilmark

Quitsa Pond, Chilmark

Summer on Martha's Vineyard